Singapore Expats Forum

new in SG and looking for friends

Post here to organise an event, gathering, meetup, party. Search for expats from your country, sports partners or meet new friends here!
vann33

new in SG and looking for friends

Postby vann33 » Sat, 28 Feb 2009 5:55 pm

hi guys.. im new in SG. i just got here a week ago but familiar with it as i have been here 4 times before for vacation.

im looking for friends to hang out with ... what ever it is that you like doin.. leme know:)

pierre

Postby pierre » Sun, 01 Mar 2009 3:01 pm

hello vann ! and welcome to singap :)
so, where are you from ? I'm also pretty new here by the way...
If you want to have a drink or to walk around or something , well, just tell me.
cheerz
:)

Chanelle

Postby Chanelle » Sun, 01 Mar 2009 3:37 pm

Hey there,

Glad the both of you have decided to make this sunny island your new home. 27 y.o. Chinese lass here. Not local but have been in SG for quite a while. Looking to kick-start my social life again after months of drudgery at a fairly new job (the recession ain't helping).

Drinks, movie or dinner anyone?
“The only people for me are the mad ones, the ones who are mad to live, mad to talk, mad to be saved, desirous of everything at the same time, the ones who never yawn or say a commonplace thing, but burn, burn, burn, like fabulous yellow roman candles exploding like spiders across the stars"

sierra2469alpha
Editor
Editor

Postby sierra2469alpha » Sun, 01 Mar 2009 6:13 pm

Hi newcomers and welcome. The usual staring points are the WNDC, FNDC, and of course, the infamous TUE night trivia nights (which are more like general knowledge than useless trivia).

You find all of these by using the inbuilt search engine - just look for "pib trivia", "FNDC", and "WNDC".

Welcome!

Mr. P

vann33

thanks guys

Postby vann33 » Mon, 02 Mar 2009 2:12 am

hi guys!