need help with EPEC

Discuss about getting a well paid job or career advancement. Ask about salaries, expat packages, CPF & taxes for expatriate.
Post Reply
User avatar
chixchix
Editor
Editor
Posts: 1200
Joined: Mon, 17 Jul 2006 8:05 pm
Location: NORTH POLE

need help with EPEC

Post by chixchix » Mon, 16 Feb 2009 7:53 pm

hii all i am applying this EPEC For my bro-in-law.. now i was trying to upload the required documents in JPEG format ..and making it into very small file..however everytime, i uploaded the stuff.. there is always a message coming " file format invalid"

does anyone have any idea whats going on ? :???: thought of calling MOM but at this time they are closed..

TIA :)
Always have a smile on that face!

User avatar
durain
Director
Director
Posts: 3666
Joined: Thu, 23 Aug 2007 8:15 pm
Location: Location: Location: Location:

Post by durain » Tue, 17 Feb 2009 12:10 am

copy the jpg into word and then upload the word docu.

User avatar
chixchix
Editor
Editor
Posts: 1200
Joined: Mon, 17 Jul 2006 8:05 pm
Location: NORTH POLE

Post by chixchix » Wed, 18 Feb 2009 8:31 am

hi thanks I tried but after i got a e-mail from MOM saying that you cant upload from a Macbook. :(
Always have a smile on that face!

User avatar
sundaymorningstaple
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 39632
Joined: Thu, 11 Nov 2004 1:26 pm
Answers: 10
Location: Retired on the Little Red Dot

Post by sundaymorningstaple » Wed, 18 Feb 2009 9:12 am

I think you just answered your own question didn't you? :-|
SOME PEOPLE TRY TO TURN BACK THEIR ODOMETERS. NOT ME. I WANT PEOPLE TO KNOW WHY I LOOK THIS WAY. I'VE TRAVELED A LONG WAY, AND SOME OF THE ROADS WEREN'T PAVED. ~ Will Rogers

jesse.armand
Member
Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat, 08 Nov 2008 5:03 am
Contact:

Post by jesse.armand » Sat, 28 Feb 2009 10:03 am

chixchix wrote:hi thanks I tried but after i got a e-mail from MOM saying that you cant upload from a Macbook. :(
That's is a very weird and kind of stupid answer, how do you relate the success of file upload with a hardware ?

If I am MOM, I would have to ask:
- What browser are you using in your Mac OS X?
- Are you sure you had made the right JPEG file with the right resolution / dimension ?
- If you contain the image inside a Word document, where did you create the Word document ? MS Office or OpenOffice or NeoOffice ?

morenangpinay
Reporter
Reporter
Posts: 890
Joined: Mon, 02 Mar 2009 6:19 pm

Post by morenangpinay » Tue, 03 Mar 2009 12:30 am

i think you need it in JPEG . not word..and just try to follow the guidelines in the site..they indicate the size of the image you can download.

it must be within the size indicated.try lowerin the resolution..or something :P sorry i had to ask our artist to do it for me. but you can try

Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to “Careers & Jobs in Singapore”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests