Singapore Expats Forum
 

FF3 slowdown - possible ActiveSync issue

Discuss about computers & Internet. Including mobile phones, home appliances & other gadgets. Read about Windows security risks or virus updates.
Post Reply
User avatar
sierra2469alpha
Editor
Editor
Posts: 1381
Joined: Tue, 27 Feb 2007 10:50 am
Location: Singapore (Finally!)

FF3 slowdown - possible ActiveSync issue

Post by sierra2469alpha » Thu, 11 Dec 2008 3:23 pm

Fellow FF3 Friends...since installing ActiveSync (well, that's all I can narrow it down to), FF3 has continual SQL errors.

I'm wondering if anyone else has experienced the same problem? I've checked the usual FF forums and WM7 forums - but not much is showing there.

Cheers in advance, P

User avatar
sundaymorningstaple
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 37776
Joined: Thu, 11 Nov 2004 1:26 pm
Answers: 1
Location: Retired on the Little Red Dot

Post by sundaymorningstaple » Thu, 11 Dec 2008 4:43 pm

ActiveSync as in Windows mobile?

Been using it with my dopod 900 for the past three years with no problems, Been a hard core FF user since release .9 through 3.0.4. Not had any issues that I'm aware or noticed.

User avatar
sierra2469alpha
Editor
Editor
Posts: 1381
Joined: Tue, 27 Feb 2007 10:50 am
Location: Singapore (Finally!)

Post by sierra2469alpha » Thu, 11 Dec 2008 5:08 pm

SMS - Yepo. Got myself the new HTC Touch Pro - ActiveSync seems to be the culprit...quite wierd

Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to “Computer, Internet, Phone & Electronics”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests