Singapore Expats Forum

Make informed decision while buying Engagement Rings

Discuss about the latest news & interesting topics, real life experience or other out of topic discussions with locals & expatriates in Singapore.

clifford189

Make informed decision while buying Engagement Rings

Postby clifford189 » Wed, 08 Oct 2008 2:48 pm

Buh bye, Clifford... advertising spam with your link to your business.

Tsk tsk. Cant read the big orange sign.

Moderator.

Allibert
Chatter
Chatter

Well well

Postby Allibert » Wed, 08 Oct 2008 3:29 pm

Call me a cynic but this had got to lead to some advertising, right?

RULDS
Regular
Regular

Postby RULDS » Wed, 08 Oct 2008 4:30 pm

We seem to get them once in a while. SMS kicked off the last one. He asked a question about who to buy a diamond from on one account and then made up another account to get some sort of 'street cred' from 'past customers'. Too bad he had the same IP.

I am a diamond broker on the side so I am qualified to say this: it is a shady industry so if you are looking around then you need to do your homework and get multiple quotes.

QRM
Manager
Manager

Re: Make informed decision while buying Engagement Rings

Postby QRM » Wed, 08 Oct 2008 4:58 pm

clifford189 wrote:
Though diamond rings are relatively expensive but the monetary factors should influence decisions pertaining to love and devotion.

Very sad when money=love and devotion :roll:

I rather have a cola can pull ring on my finger, and put the money towards a down payment on a house together, makes more sense.

Especially with these perfect man made diamonds out there now, although manufactured they are still real diamonds, apparently the give away is that they are too perfect. :shock:

sierra2469alpha
Editor
Editor

Postby sierra2469alpha » Wed, 08 Oct 2008 5:14 pm

I actually sourced Ms. C's rocks through a reputable jeweller in OZ, but I still shopped around and did my research. Bit like using the "human inbuilt search function" !!!!!