Singapore Expats Forum

New to Singapore - looking to meet people.....

Events and gatherings for the 30's Club
Diane McF

New to Singapore - looking to meet people.....

Postby Diane McF » Sun, 14 Sep 2008 9:04 pm

Hi there, you must get sick of these regular 'I'm new!' emails....but here is another one...

I'm new to Singapore (2nd week today), recently moved here by myself (I'm female/36 years) and living what seems quite far away in the West (Jurong - not that far from Chinese Gardens).

I'd be interested in knowing what the best way is to meet other people living here (ie any other new people who are keen to explore together?) and particularly interested to know if there are any activities that occur this far out west.

Have just moved from Fiji, but originally from the Cook Islands (closest to New Zealand for those who are not sure where the Cook Is are!).

Heres looking forward to meeting new people in whats going to be my new home!

gif
Regular
Regular

Postby gif » Mon, 15 Sep 2008 10:11 pm

hi there!
I'm also new here, only 5 weeks, but I've been working and nothing more!
I live in Chinese Garden too, am italian, 34F.
So far I canot be ver helpful about activities in Jurong, as I'm still trying to settle in my new life, but sure let's keep in touch. Unfortunately I'm quite busy during the week, so the best I can get on working days is a beer after dinner; on weekends I'm usually around, and on sundays, depending on weather, I enjoy the swimming pool (I have a giant one in my condo). If I'm not working this sunday would you like to meet at my swimming pool?
I live in Lakeshore condo, it's in Jurong West str. 41, about 200 m from Lakeside MRT.

You can either e-mail me (mail address in the profile), skype me at gif_dbo, or even sms me at 97237645.

BTW, my name is Francesca

Diane McF

Postby Diane McF » Mon, 15 Sep 2008 10:26 pm