Singapore Expats

Youtube loading problem on laptop and other......

Discuss about computers & Internet. Including mobile phones, home appliances & other gadgets. Read about Windows security risks or virus updates.
blablabla

Youtube loading problem on laptop and other......

Post by blablabla » Sat, 23 Aug 2008 7:49 pm

Hi to everybody, this is my first time using my laptop and i am experiencing problems on my laptop. U see, when i try to watch a video on youtube it loads for about 30-40s long and then it stops. This happens to every site that had videos on it. It just cant seem to stream the video!
I have the latest flash player and i am using mozilla firefox. Can anyone help me please?
There is another problem too. Sorry for that. When i log in to my Windows Live Messenger, it always seem to log me out itself and then try to reconnect itself. I had already reinstall the Messenger but it didn't seem to work.. Any suggestions? Thank you very much!
Love metal bands... Introduce more to me?

durain
Director
Director

Post by durain » Sat, 23 Aug 2008 11:25 pm

is your laptop running like a dog? check the performance CPU usage in task manager. have you got antivirus/antispyware/malware? is it up to date? done a scan recently?

blablabla

Post by blablabla » Sun, 24 Aug 2008 1:44 am

CPU usage is 7%. My connection speed is 54 Mbps. The signal strength is excellent. I can view may sites, but just ca not load the video.
I done a check and my laptop does not contain any virus. I am using AVG free edition anti-virus and Norton Anti-virus but is 2002 version.
Or is it that the problems are concern with the internet connections? My firefox add-ons? the proxy or the cache?
Or should i reformat the laptop?

durain
Director
Director

Post by durain » Sun, 24 Aug 2008 4:51 am