Singapore Expats Forum

Regular servicing of your air-conditioning?After Recomend

Discuss about the latest news & interesting topics, real life experience or other out of topic discussions with locals & expatriates in Singapore.

notwavingdrowning
Regular
Regular

Regular servicing of your air-conditioning?After Recomend

Postby notwavingdrowning » Mon, 28 Jul 2008 6:48 am

This forum has answered every other question I have had. I am hoping someone can refer me to a good air con serving company.

In our lease it says we need to enter a 12 month contract with a company to have 3-4 monthly servicing of our air cons.

We live in the Holland area in a condo. Do you use someone you can recommend? More than one referral would be appreciated for pricing and customer service comparisions.

Thank you :wave:
notwavingdrowning...is back from the Ashram and looking for a new career.

Barczar
Chatter
Chatter

Postby Barczar » Mon, 28 Jul 2008 9:30 am

I've been using QPA for the past 5 years. They come in when the maid is at home and I've never personally seen them, but they seem to do a decent enough job as they have always come on time and my place is always cold. Haven't noticed any problems with them?...My yearly contract with them (every 4 months) is somewhere around $300.

Tel: 67478938
If you want to play with the Big Dogs you can't pee like a Puppy!

Currymeister
Regular
Regular

Postby Currymeister » Mon, 28 Jul 2008 10:08 am

How many units do you have Barczar?

sundaymorningstaple

Postby sundaymorningstaple » Mon, 28 Jul 2008 10:36 am

Whatever you do, be sure you do engage an air-con contractor do to quarterly maintenance. It will be your cost but you should forward "copies" of the quarterly services to the landlord anyway.