Singapore Expats Forum

threading

Discuss about beauty & health. Need some advice or looking for a particular product? Share your beauty and health tips here.

chops
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon, 07 Jan 2008

threading

Postby chops » Mon, 16 Jun 2008 9:00 am

Hi

Can anyone recommend a place that is good at threading eyebrows?

Thanks :-)

User avatar
taxico
Director
Director
Posts: 3190
Joined: Sat, 10 May 2008
Location: Existential dilemma!

Postby taxico » Mon, 16 Jun 2008 10:56 am

my wife goes to browhaus. she has nothing but nice things to say about an indian lady, but she doesn't work there regularly...

User avatar
chixchix
Editor
Editor
Posts: 1200
Joined: Mon, 17 Jul 2006
Location: NORTH POLE

Postby chixchix » Mon, 16 Jun 2008 3:39 pm

depending on your location. I go to the one at Clementi since I live here.$5 for eyebrows... but i will be moving soon to jurong west ..so :cry: then it will be my turn to keep a lookout..

oh yeah Yishun central also have ..The name is Sandra Beauty Parlour :)

in fact if you do a search at the top right hand corner..you can lots of info there cos this threading thread has been on earlier as well. :wink:
Always have a smile on that face!

eb_77
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed, 04 Jun 2008

Postby eb_77 » Tue, 17 Jun 2008 11:05 pm

You could try Rupinis in Midpoint SC on Orchard, it's handy if you live centrally, you don't need an appointment and they are really quick! They also have a shop in Little India I think.

Hope this helps :D

rain_bow
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue, 22 Jul 2008

Postby rain_bow » Tue, 22 Jul 2008 2:30 am

I used to patronise rupini's. now i'm stick to vanessa, just few shops near rupini's in little india.

loulou
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed, 23 Jul 2008

Postby loulou » Thu, 24 Jul 2008 9:52 pm

Does threading really work? Better than waxing??

cbavasi
Reporter
Reporter
Posts: 846
Joined: Tue, 12 Jun 2007

Postby cbavasi » Fri, 25 Jul 2008 1:27 pm

threading is fantastic. especially if you have sensitive skin like me - the wax tends to pull at the delicate skin on the eyebrow. i also go to browhaus - i've been to the centers at wheelock and paragon. i prefer the techs at wheelock - but the girl at paragon did a good job too.

aneles
Regular
Regular
Posts: 103
Joined: Mon, 14 Jul 2008

Postby aneles » Sat, 26 Jul 2008 10:36 pm

does threading aid in retarding hair growth as compared to plucking/using tweezers?

TIA! :D


Return to “Beauty, Health & Fitness”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests