Singapore Expats Forum

I am 40 and need a Bachelors Degree….any suggestions?

Discuss about the latest news & interesting topics, real life experience or other out of topic discussions with locals & expatriates in Singapore.

jackson_23

I am 40 and need a Bachelors Degree….any suggestions?

Postby jackson_23 » Sun, 13 Apr 2008 2:16 am

Hey I am 40 and this is getting on my nerves …I need an Online Bachelors degree to make my life and family secure. I have been working as an electronic technician for 20 years. I have also spent 10 years as a labor representative (Union). Now I am tired of watching other’s with any kind of B. degree move ahead and not me. I do not need an Engineering degree. Just something that says B. degree on it. My company does not have a generous tuition reimbursement. I also need my degree fast…I am not getting any younger. All this is making my family worried about me. I have info about online B.degrees but need accredited ones to earn a better future. It would be pleasant of you folks if you can provide me with useful inputs. I know that there are options like PU, Ashford …but can you suggest some more to make me decide better considering the finance issue.

taxico
Director
Director

Postby taxico » Sun, 11 May 2008 8:34 am

man, you're making this too wide for people to advise you on...

how about setting up a budget first.

then think about how much REAL free time you can afford to spend on the degree.

good degrees take time and effort.

i'm sure there're degree mills out there that can satisfy your options if all you want is a piece of paper saying "B something."

otherwise, be prepared to research on what is SUITABLE for you to study (since you are fine with any discipline) - bywhich i mean, what INTERESTS you.

then look around the local papers and use google to find out what long distance options are available.