Singapore Expats Forum

Plastic and cosmetic surgery in Taiwan

Everything about beauty enhancement discussion.
feline.eyes
Chatter
Chatter
Location: Don't count on me little post-its. I am now the infrequent-er.

Plastic and cosmetic surgery in Taiwan

Postby feline.eyes » Thu, 27 Mar 2008 11:03 pm

:-|
Last edited by feline.eyes on Wed, 27 Aug 2008 12:30 am, edited 1 time in total.
Don't count on me little post-its. I am now the infrequent-er.

4Kix

Postby 4Kix » Fri, 28 Mar 2008 12:00 am

Hi,
This is my first time writing although I've been reading this site for a long time. I too have an appointment for surgery with Dr Hsu end of April08.
I shall be in KHH (Kaoshiung) till 08May.
I cannot read or write chinese thus making an internet reservation online was impossible. Dr Hsu provided terrific tips on hotels and places.
There was a thread somewhere where people who've been to KHH have described the place and such - dunno where now - been looking for it since.
I'm trying to book the Golf hotel for just before the day before surgery - it is only 5 mins by cab from the hotel. He's suggested I stay in the city after the surgery so it wouldn't be so quiet. I'll be staying a couple of days at the hospital.

To get a perspective of KHH: http://www.golfhotel.com.tw/index-c/index.htm - click on the 6th button on the left. Golf is on the lower left corner (right of the freeway northeast of the airport) - the hospital is shown beside Shamsin Rd (medical symbol). For a very detailed map - http://realtravel.com/dm-16325-kaohsiung_maps. Just zoom in.

The chinese characs may as well be hieroglyphics to me - hope you're better figuring them out.

tanjhj
Reporter
Reporter

Re: Plastic and cosmetic surgery in Taiwan

Postby tanjhj » Sat, 29 Mar 2008 8:31 pm