Singapore Expats

Salary Derivatives BO

Discuss about getting a well paid job or career advancement. Ask about salaries, expat packages, CPF & taxes for expatriate.
Damienslife

Salary Derivatives BO

Post by Damienslife » Sat, 23 Feb 2008 2:27 pm

I have been interviewing and looking for work in derivative documentation in Singapore for a while and was looking for advice from people already there.

I have several years experience and from what I understand they are in dire need of people with this kind of backgound in Singapore. The thing is salary is lower than what I am currently getting and with a family to support just doesn't seem right. On the otherhand would be great to live in another country + experience.

HR promise that living is cheap than most western countries and tax is neglible. They also say I can have a maid and a cook to look after the family as its so inexpensive in Singapore.

One offer is S$75k and Im expected to transfer my knowledge to younger less experienced employees though I wont be a manager. In Oz I am getting A$85 (S$105,000). Mind this is a backoffice role - not front office.

What about bonuses ? What percentage could I expect (if my work is exceptional of course).

Anyone work in this area ? Appreciate any help.

Cheers for all the advice

Ubiquitous

ISDA Docs

Post by Ubiquitous » Tue, 26 Feb 2008 11:34 am