Singapore Expats Forum

Locations?

Weekly meetup of FNDC - Friday Night Drinking Club
PT

Locations?

Postby PT » Tue, 23 Oct 2007 11:58 pm

Hey all,

I've been surfing through the places these gatherings have been held before. They seem nice, cool and all that. But also posh and flashy. Not that there's anything "wrong" with that, not that it would prevent me from coming if I'm free - but here's an idea.

Why not have these gatherings in alternating cultural places? Like in Chinatown, Little India, Arab Quarter,...? I mean, Singapore is more than the luxurious sky-scraper centre - so why not make use of that?

Maybe I'm missing the point here, but am I the only one here who'd like to experience other venues as well?

Please shoot me if you think I'm insane.

tilly1234

Postby tilly1234 » Wed, 24 Oct 2007 10:15 am

Hi PT,

I think you're right and it's a great idea!
I definitely would be up for mixing the places a bit.
As I'm new to Singapore, unfortunately I don't have any suggestions.
However, I don't want to be misunderstood and say thank you to all who organised a FNDC so far! :kiss:
It was always great fun!

See you tomorrow!

PT

Postby PT » Wed, 24 Oct 2007 11:00 am

tilly1234 wrote:However, I don't want to be misunderstood and say thank you to all who organised a FNDC so far! :kiss:
It was always great fun!

Well, yes - obviously. I've only attended one (1) FNDC before, but it was great and I say many thanks to the organisers!

It's just an idea, frankly.

But a good one, of course. :P

ukdesigner
Chatter
Chatter

Postby ukdesigner » Wed, 24 Oct 2007 11:12 am

Hi guys,

we do mix it up a bit. We don't always go to the same places but we do need to consider that people live in different places so central is always best. We have done Little India, Chnatown to name a few but it is quite hard always finding a venue that can cope.