Singapore Expats Forum

sunday brunch

Post here to organise an event, gathering, meetup, party. Search for expats from your country, sports partners or meet new friends here!
robb9

sunday brunch

Postby robb9 » Sun, 02 Sep 2007 9:13 am

Hello, i am new to Singapore and I was wondering if there are any good brunch places, it would be great if they had a bloody mary bar there as well. I appreciate any help that you all can give me.

Thanks in advance

robb

astr
Regular
Regular

Postby astr » Mon, 03 Sep 2007 12:45 am

cafe iguana at clark quay has a good weekend brunch. oughta oughta try it.

donno bout their bloody marys, but they hav gr8 margaritas. just cant giv it a miss.

bienvenue :D

alamaknasilemak

Postby alamaknasilemak » Mon, 03 Sep 2007 8:37 am

Hey Robb,

Besides Bloody Mary, what is important to you? Loads of meat or seafood? More local or international fare?

NZGirl

Postby NZGirl » Tue, 04 Sep 2007 1:54 pm

Hi Robb,

PS cafe at Dempsey rd (towards Holland Village) is excellent for brunch. It has a really nice out look. There is dinning inside or outside but they don't take bookings.

Its western food.

Give that a go :D

Asian_Geekette
Reporter
Reporter

Postby Asian_Geekette » Tue, 04 Sep 2007 2:28 pm

Some people from this board have tried the Sunday brunch buffet over @ Novus restaurant (National Museum). The food was quite good. Lovely French toast (you can ask rhino's opinion) and eggs benedict, among others.

Edited to add this comment:
Novus also has crab omelette which has real crab meat (not the imitation crabmeat)!
Last edited by Asian_Geekette on Tue, 04 Sep 2007 10:40 pm, edited 2 times in total.
My business is not to remake myself, but make the absolute best out of what God made. -Robert Browning

rhino
Regular
Regular

Postby rhino » Tue, 04 Sep 2007 6:55 pm