Singapore Expats

French Manicure, what do people (guys) think?

Discuss about beauty & health. Need some advice or looking for a particular product? Share your beauty and health tips here.
astrogirl
Regular
Regular

French Manicure, what do people (guys) think?

Post by astrogirl » Mon, 30 Jul 2007 6:24 pm

Hi all

I love French Manicures, it cost more then the regular manicures. I've been doing it for the past 10 years. I think it's very neat and classy. I just happen to ask my husband the other day and he told me he thought the white tip was weird, he thinks red nails are nice. I always have red toe nails. But since I like the French manicure, he's happy that I'm happy. Maybe my husband is just the China Man type?!?! :lol:

I'm just curious....How does the French manicure look wierd to guys, or girls (I think most girls like it)? Does any one have any comments to share?
astrogirl

seasider
Chatter
Chatter

Post by seasider » Mon, 30 Jul 2007 9:35 pm

This girl (ok at my age I'm stretching the definition of girl a touch!) doesn't like them. I think they're a bit "Footballers' Wives" to be brutally honest.

Some people I know have short nails, slightly rounded not square (it's called squoval in the UK), with very thin white tips - they're not bad - but I don't like the long or absolutely square ones.

You said yourself you've been wearing them for ten years - maybe that's an indication that it's time for a change? I like my fingernails to be short, slightly rounded, and either clear or very pale.

astrogirl
Regular
Regular

Post by astrogirl » Mon, 30 Jul 2007 11:54 pm

Hi seasider

I agree with you about the short nails and shaped slightly rounded. My fingers and nail plate (15mm) are fairly long so I never needed to keep long nails to compensate, at most my free edge is about 3mm beyond the fingers. At this time, it gets very uncomfortable, can't even type peoperly, I'll need to trim them to level with my fingers.
astrogirl

chixchix
Editor
Editor