Singapore Expats Forum

Greetings! (hashers? American football?)

Post here to organise an event, gathering, meetup, party. Search for expats from your country, sports partners or meet new friends here!
Mister John

Greetings! (hashers? American football?)

Postby Mister John » Sun, 10 Jun 2007 4:32 pm

Hi all,

Newbie here just wanting to say hello. My wife is being transferred to Singapore to help with the expansion of a branch of her company and we will be relocating there within the next couple of months. She has lived in Asia before, but I am a complete novice not only when it comes to Asia, but international travel as well! Aside from a pretty thorough tour of Argentina, I am a babe in the woods :)

Anyway, we were recently married and stopped by on our way to and from our honeymoon destination, and I have to say that I loved the city. Had a chance to explore and eat and hit the bars and it was great! She is still there for a business meeting right now and I think will soon be provided a real estate agent to help us find a place to live (of course, any advice is appreciated, but I suppose that is better asked in another forum...).

My wife was part of the hash when she lived in Shanghai not too many years ago and has told me that she would be very interested in getting involved in the Singapore Hash as well....sounds like a great time to me! Any hashers here on the forum?

Finally, are there any folks out there that enjoy college or
NFL football? I suppose that I will have to broaden my horizons as far as sports go, but I am wondering if there is anywhere to watch or if I can get any of the games.

Ok, sorry about the ramble, but the jet lag is killing me :shock: :???:

Postby wow_bryguy » Mon, 02 Jul 2007 11:43 pm

Fellow yank here. Never heard of the term "part of the hash" or "hashers", but sounds like it could get you in a lot of trouble in Singapore ... ;) May want to give some insight on what you mean, if it isn't the obvious.