Singapore Expats Forum
 

Power Supply for my Video Cam

Discuss about computers & Internet. Including mobile phones, home appliances & other gadgets. Read about Windows security risks or virus updates.
Post Reply
BDIAS
Member
Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon, 19 Mar 2007 12:04 am
Location: Singapore

Power Supply for my Video Cam

Post by BDIAS » Mon, 26 Mar 2007 11:25 am

First off, hello to everyone here. I have been lingering around in the backgroud for about 6 months or so. Just moved to Singapore last month with my wife and baby boy.

Quick question regarding my US VidCam. I assume since it is meant for travel that the power supply it has would convert the different levels of power around the world to conform with its own needs. The plug has a black box that looks to be the converter. It says:

Input:100V - 240V 50/60Hz
29VA(100V)-39VA(240V)
Output:DC 8.4V-1.5A

I am tryin to ensure I dont blow up any more US electronics, since we have lost one expensive item already.

Thanks in advance for the help!

User avatar
Strong Eagle
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 11642
Joined: Sat, 10 Jul 2004 12:13 am
Location: Off The Red Dot
Contact:

Post by Strong Eagle » Mon, 26 Mar 2007 11:52 am

No problem. The key is:

Input:100V - 240V 50/60Hz

Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to “Computer, Internet, Phone & Electronics”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest