Singapore Expats Forum

Driving Directions from KL to Singapore

Discuss about the latest news & interesting topics, real life experience or other out of topic discussions with locals & expatriates in Singapore.

CKJ

Driving Directions from KL to Singapore

Postby CKJ » Wed, 22 Nov 2006 4:27 pm

Does anyone know where I can get good driving directions from KL to Singapore?

It's my first time driving down alone (previously drove down tagging another frequent traveller to Singapore) and I don't want to get lost.

I've read visitsingapore.com but doesn't provide much info. I'm planning to drive down this Friday and return on Sunday. I have my autopass card which prolly needs to be reloaded with money.

I need to go Ang Mo Kio in Singapore. So whilst I have also purchased a Street Directory book to find my way to AMK, any other guidance would be appreciated!! Dos and Don'ts especially

Thanks

hillview2006
Regular
Regular

Postby hillview2006 » Wed, 22 Nov 2006 5:24 pm

Hi CKJ,

It very easy to drive from KL to Singapore – If you start from PJ or Taman Tun- drive out from the Damansara Toll plaza and follow KLIA direction. This will bring you to the highway toward – Johor/singapore and KLIA. After that you have to follow Johor/Singapore direction all the time. I would recommend you to use the second link tuas instead of via Johor city. Singapore’s Map and road sign is much easier to go along to compare with Maps and road sign in Kuala Lumpur. We live in KL for 2 yrs 6 mths – I still can’t drive 'peacefully' there

Welcome and have a nice trip !!

CKJ

Postby CKJ » Wed, 22 Nov 2006 9:51 pm

Hi Hillview, thanks for the tip. Hopefully I won't get lost on my way to Tuas. I tried driving through the old checkpoint previously while tailing another friend and it was so jam packed.