Singapore Expats Forum

pharmaceutical positions...CRA

Discuss about getting a well paid job or career advancement. Ask about salaries, expat packages, CPF & taxes for expatriate.

Jazzy

pharmaceutical positions...CRA

Postby Jazzy » Mon, 24 Nov 2003 9:52 pm

Is there a demand for Clinical Research Associates in Singapore..........what qualifications are required...and what would be the salary considering I have 5 years experience as a Medical Rep in the pharmaceutical industry.
Jazzy

Pharma girl

Postby Pharma girl » Tue, 25 Nov 2003 8:27 pm

Hi Yes there is a demand for CRAs- do you have any experience as a CRA in Singapore and the region :)

CRM

Postby CRM » Fri, 12 Dec 2003 12:30 pm

Yes there is a demand. Starting salaries from 2.6-3K depending on the company, scope, and your educational background. Can start at 4+K if you have the negotiating skills, but without any experience many companies would not be keen to offer much more if a fresh grad is willing to start lower since you'll both need the training.

5yrs as a sales rep is not a big deal if you don't have GCP and site management experience. You are often competing with pharmacists and research nurses.

Postby Guest » Thu, 22 Apr 2004 4:02 pm

Hi CRM,

I am a Canadian who works in the clinical research field. I had worked in CRO for a year in Taiwan and am currently working as a Clinical Research Coordinator in Canada. I am about to complete one Clinical Research Professional program this summer, so I would like to look for CRA opportunities in Singapore. You seem to know the clinical research environment very well, and perhaps you are a Clinical Research Manager yourself. Are the companies hiring foreign professionals right now?

Cheers, toto

ZEDKA

Postby ZEDKA » Sat, 29 May 2004 2:52 pm

Hi everyone!