Singapore Expats Forum

bored...

Post here to organise an event, gathering, meetup, party. Search for expats from your country, sports partners or meet new friends here!
Maestro_Rob

bored...

Postby Maestro_Rob » Mon, 09 Oct 2006 10:29 pm

Hi there I have to wait here for my work permit and hang around all day, for the rest of the week.

So, anybody bored like me?

It getting a little frustrated to hang around at santosa each day and have nobody that gives me more then small talk. The attractions of singapore are no pleasure alone too...

yan_26
Regular
Regular

Postby yan_26 » Tue, 10 Oct 2006 8:14 am

no friends in sg?Working enviroment mostly is bored.
Love U Foerver !!

Maestro_Rob

Postby Maestro_Rob » Tue, 10 Oct 2006 9:28 am

friends sure... but they all working in 24/7 jobs.
I'm an artist and really would like to see some other beautifull scenery else then the city.

Carlotta

hi

Postby Carlotta » Tue, 10 Oct 2006 6:29 pm

I`ve been walking around the city on my own now for two days.. Wouldn`t mind some company :)

What are your plans for tomorrow?

deb96
Chatter
Chatter

Postby deb96 » Tue, 10 Oct 2006 9:47 pm

Sure there are lots of nice places around. Try the Botanical Gardens...By the way, what artist are u? Will you be teaching in future? :D

Maestro_Rob

Postby Maestro_Rob » Wed, 11 Oct 2006 10:31 am

I have seen most of the city, parks etc. Anyhow, I really discover new things every day. It's a great city so far. More then this meeting people and expirence there way how to see things is very interesting to me too.

I really want to see the island and surroundings next or maybe look into the more hidden place like the wetlands or the treewalk.

I'm both into classic and media arts, I also teaching art. But I'm not a old and grey picasso or so.

Carlotta: If your hanging around like me, just pm me and I'll give you my local phone number.

Carlotta

can`t pm

Postby Carlotta » Wed, 11 Oct 2006 12:14 pm

Hi!