Singapore Expats Forum

macromedia flash player

Discuss about computers & Internet. Including mobile phones, home appliances & other gadgets. Read about Windows security risks or virus updates.
yjane_liny
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun, 16 Jul 2006
Location: singapore
Contact:

macromedia flash player

Postby yjane_liny » Fri, 11 Aug 2006 3:48 pm

i wanna download moacromedia flash player 9 to use function in youtube website.
but i have tried thounsand of times , how come i cant install it?
i cant see the goldbar on top of browser window such as its stated .......
who can help me 。。。。 please.............

User avatar
Bremen
Reporter
Reporter
Posts: 748
Joined: Wed, 24 Aug 2005
Location: Island of Red Mud

Postby Bremen » Fri, 11 Aug 2006 4:16 pm

What browser are you using? Do you get any error messages? Have you tried reading the macromedia installation troubleshooting technotes?
"Build a man a fire, and he'll be warm for a day. Set a man on fire, and he'll be warm for the rest of his life."
- Terry Pratchett

User avatar
Bremen
Reporter
Reporter
Posts: 748
Joined: Wed, 24 Aug 2005
Location: Island of Red Mud

Postby Bremen » Fri, 11 Aug 2006 4:20 pm

Also:

1. Have you tried shutting down all browser windows, then restarting your browser?

2. Have you installed some silly programs, like IE skins or custom icons, etc?

3. If you are using IE, have you tried using Firefox?

4. Flash player for Firefox download link:
http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/get/fl ... player.exe

5. Flash player for IE download:
http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/download ... flash.html
"Build a man a fire, and he'll be warm for a day. Set a man on fire, and he'll be warm for the rest of his life."

- Terry Pratchett

yjane_liny
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun, 16 Jul 2006
Location: singapore
Contact:

what is IE or firefox?

Postby yjane_liny » Sat, 12 Aug 2006 10:50 pm

thank's to Bremen have reply my ques....
i've browsed the same website as u gave me one, but my problem is i cant see the gold bar even i've tried to refresh a lot of time...
i dont understant about IE or firefox, what u mean of the custom icon?

User avatar
Bremen
Reporter
Reporter
Posts: 748
Joined: Wed, 24 Aug 2005
Location: Island of Red Mud

Re: what is IE or firefox?

Postby Bremen » Sun, 13 Aug 2006 12:29 am

yjane_liny wrote:thank's to Bremen have reply my ques....
i've browsed the same website as u gave me one, but my problem is i cant see the gold bar even i've tried to refresh a lot of time...
i dont understant about IE or firefox, what u mean of the custom icon?


What gold bar are you even talking about? What version of IE (Internet Explorer) are you using?

Did you just browse the website, or did you download the player via the link there?

IE and Firefox are web browsers. Ok, try this:

1. Go to here:
http://www.adobe.com/cfusion/knowledgeb ... d=tn_19166

Read the troubleshooting tips carefully. Try them.


2. Go here:
http://www.adobe.com/

Do you see the animation at the top?
"Build a man a fire, and he'll be warm for a day. Set a man on fire, and he'll be warm for the rest of his life."

- Terry Pratchett


  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to “Computer, Internet, Phone & Electronics”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests