Singapore Expats Forum

urgently need info !!!!!!!

Discuss about getting a well paid job or career advancement. Ask about salaries, expat packages, CPF & taxes for expatriate.

razor

urgently need info !!!!!!!

Postby razor » Wed, 09 Aug 2006 5:21 pm

hi everybody,

my packege is 3000 s$ per month.
is this ok for a family of 3(my wife,2 year old son and i)?

i am a marine engineer and want to settle on land with my family..

cheers,

razor

hillview2006
Regular
Regular

Postby hillview2006 » Wed, 09 Aug 2006 5:39 pm

Hi razor,

S$3000 nett?
minus rental - I have no idea how much is the rental of a 2 bedroom HDB appartment, for sure more than S$800. Meanwhile, for private appartment - S$1500 and above. Average utilities for 2room apartment S$130 (maybe) depending how much you use aircon really.

Add up all these :- rental + utilities + food ?? + transport + insurance + etc.. etc.. all these must take into account.

Good luck there!

chixchix
Editor
Editor

Postby chixchix » Thu, 10 Aug 2006 10:13 am

Hey razor, unless you want to rent a room,.Hopefully no owner in the house ,better for you.

indianexpat

Postby indianexpat » Mon, 14 Aug 2006 10:23 am

hey..

u have'nt really mentioned your experience and the company..

but i think 3000p.m with a family to support.. not a good salary at all

U will hardly have any savings unless ur wife too is contributing to the household income...

all the best..do let us know wat decision u finally made :)

sundaymorningstaple

Postby sundaymorningstaple » Tue, 15 Aug 2006 1:16 pm

razor

You indicate you are a marine engineer. What class? The post is rather misleading if you were a marine engineer 3rd class.