Singapore Expats

Information on Employment Pass (EP), Dependant Pass

Relocating, travelling or planning to make Singapore home? Discuss the criterias, passes or visa that is required.
Pal
Site Admin
Site Admin
Answers: 1

Information on Employment Pass (EP), Dependant Pass

Post by Pal » Mon, 09 Aug 2004 8:41 pm

Please read before posting

Information attached below:
  • Employment Pass (P1, P2 Pass, Q Pass, S Pass)
  • Short Term Employment Pass
  • Training Visit Pass
  • EntrePass
  • Dependant's Pass or Letter of Consent
  • Long Term Social Visit Pass
[hr]
[web]http://www.mom.gov.sg/MOM/CDA/0,1858,96 ... --,00.html[/web]
Please visit Singapore Ministry of Manpower for more information.
Singapore Expats

Home | Classifieds | Condo | Forum | Property

Post by Guest » Sat, 14 May 2005 3:49 pm

KIndiana

Research in Singapore

Post by KIndiana » Thu, 16 Jun 2005 2:02 am

Hi! I am an American graduate student who plans to do fieldwork for 6 months in Singapore. The data I collect will be the substance of my dissertation. But I am having problems figuring out what sort of pass I need to obtain that will allow me to extend my visit for six months. I cannot get a student pass because I am not taking classes at the universities. I also don't qualify for a professional pass. Are there any academics out there who have been through this process who could guide me? I am not sure what to do next.

bunty
Reporter
Reporter

Post by bunty » Thu, 15 Jun 2006 2:08 pm

can u tell me where i can get information to become a PR. is there any minimum lenght of time of stay required in singapore before one can apply for PR.

I am a P1 EP holder....working for a MNC bank....

riversandlakes
Reporter
Reporter

Post by riversandlakes » Sat, 17 Jun 2006 4:35 am

http://app.ica.gov.sg/serv_pr/index.asp
bunty wrote:can u tell me where i can get information to become a PR. is there any minimum lenght of time of stay required in singapore before one can apply for PR.