Singapore Expats Forum

Indian Hyderabadi!!! flying to singapore

Discuss about getting a well paid job or career advancement. Ask about salaries, expat packages, CPF & taxes for expatriate.

123kalyan123

Indian Hyderabadi!!! flying to singapore

Postby 123kalyan123 » Fri, 05 May 2006 10:36 am

Hello Guys
I am a graduate from India(Hyderabad), did MBA and PGDBM from a private college in CANADA, TORONTO from 2003 SEP to 2005 OCT, wanna live and work in singapore, I have four yrs of experience in IT field. Now I am in India upgrading my skills in ABAP (SAP)with a LIVE PROJECT, I will be ready with the certificate with in 10 weeks from now. I will be very glad if you guys guide me about EP,how much will it cost, i heard we got to deposit 3000$ is it true.how is life in singapore for Indians.are they well treated. What should be my first step. or mail me at kc_gudipati@rediffmail.com.

thanks in advance

Vaucluse
Director
Director

Postby Vaucluse » Fri, 05 May 2006 10:54 am

You cannot buy an EP

'nuff said Image

123kalyan123

Indian, Hyderabadi

Postby 123kalyan123 » Fri, 05 May 2006 12:10 pm

Sir, Thanx for the reply, I know I cannot buy the workpermits or Visas,
i was asking the procedure for EP, the cost for applying for it. i am asking the cost of the applications fees, visa fees, is there any deposit for EP's, can i apply for PR. please describe it.

thanx

123kalyan123

indian, hyderabadi

Postby 123kalyan123 » Fri, 05 May 2006 12:30 pm

Guys Please Reply, any information may guide me........

PLEASE REPLY

Carpe Diem
Manager
Manager

Postby Carpe Diem » Fri, 05 May 2006 1:43 pm

You should visit http://www.mom.gov.sg/InformationOnEmploymentPass/

There are no costs except when you get your EP approved and they stamp your passport. About S$ 100 if I am correct.

You cannot apply for EP by yourself, you have to find a job first as EP is linked with your job. So usually people find the job first and then the company applies for the EP.