Singapore Expats Forum

Through your eyes...What makes Singapore so unique?

Discuss about the latest news & interesting topics, real life experience or other out of topic discussions with locals & expatriates in Singapore.

Smilin_D

Through your eyes...What makes Singapore so unique?

Postby Smilin_D » Thu, 20 Apr 2006 1:10 pm

Hi everyone,

I'm an exchange student here and I've only been around for a few months. I've loved every minute of it...from the non-stop eats, bustling streets of Orchard,Bugis,etc to the quiet getaways at Pulau Ubin...It's been a blast thus far and I'm sure many of you would agree! :)

Now I need to turn in a report back to my home university ...and I would love to get some feedback, personal opinions on what it is about Singapore that you find most unique. IN other words, what are some aspects of Singapore that sets it apart from other countries ?? I'm hoping to get some insight into things that surpass issues like shopping/eating, etc... perhaps it's things like the transportation system (MRT), Educational system, Health Care, etc that you find most interesting?
Thanks a million and I look forward to reading all your replies!

Baron Greenback
Reporter
Reporter

Postby Baron Greenback » Thu, 20 Apr 2006 1:55 pm

What sets Singapore apart?

The amount of students asking for help with their homework on the internet!

:wink:
"An intelligent man is sometimes forced to be drunk to spend time with his fools."
Hemingway

Kats_
Chatter
Chatter

Postby Kats_ » Thu, 20 Apr 2006 2:45 pm

:D:D:D at Baron Greenback's (I had actually typed in 'LOL at Baron Greeback's ...but thought might get flamed here for using shortforms here...) ;)

Similing_D try the National Library, you will find enough information there, I think.

I am huge wikipedia fan...so here goes. ..

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Singapore

You might have a read, then explore and then do your write-up.

Good luck and hope you enjoy your time here on exchange!

Miss student-life!!!! :(