Singapore Expats Forum

Recruiters

Discuss about getting a well paid job or career advancement. Ask about salaries, expat packages, CPF & taxes for expatriate.

patrickcoll

Recruiters

Postby patrickcoll » Thu, 30 Mar 2006 12:08 am

I will be moving to Singapore in the coming months with my girlfriend (she is being transferred by her company). I am an MBA Graduate (2003), with plenty of international experience. Are there any recruitment companies I should be sending my CV to ?

All suggestions welcome.

sundaymorningstaple

Re: Recruiters

Postby sundaymorningstaple » Thu, 30 Mar 2006 11:46 am

patrickcoll wrote:I will be moving to Singapore in the coming months with my girlfriend (she is being transferred by her company). I am an MBA Graduate (2003), with plenty of international experience. Are there any recruitment companies I should be sending my CV to ?

All suggestions welcome.

Type the following into Google: 'Recruitment Singapore' or 'Employment Singapore' or 'executive search firms singapore' then just take your pick. Not trying to be cheeky here, It's just that there are over 1100 Agency licenses issued by the Ministry of Manpower here so it's pot luck. A lot of bad ones, a very few good ones (relatively speaking only). Agencies have a bad name locally but the larger consultancies like KPMG, Anderson, Korn Ferry, etc. may be interested in talking to you. I personally cannot recommend anybody.

Good Luck

sms

patrickcoll

Postby patrickcoll » Thu, 30 Mar 2006 8:28 pm

Thanks for that - I had done the Google search already, was seeing if there were any recruiters that I should avoid. I'll keep at it - if anyone has any horror stories, I'll avoid those agencies.

PhantomX

Re: Recruiters

Postby PhantomX » Sun, 02 Apr 2006 12:44 am