Singapore Expats Forum

CDMA phone from Korea

Discuss about computers & Internet. Including mobile phones, home appliances & other gadgets. Read about Windows security risks or virus updates.
laurent001
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat, 28 Jan 2006

CDMA phone from Korea

Postby laurent001 » Fri, 17 Feb 2006 6:12 pm

I used Korean Phone.. Motorola, and now left the country but still have the telephone. How can I use the phone in Singapoer or Thailand/Indonesia where CDMA is working? Is there anyway I can make use of the phone??

Thans

aus_xpat
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue, 31 Jan 2006

Postby aus_xpat » Sun, 19 Feb 2006 12:55 pm

Sorry to say, but CDMA phones won't work here. Singapore runs on GSM or UMTS/WCDMA (3g).


  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to “Computer, Internet, Phone & Electronics”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest