Singapore Expats Forum

New in Singapore - Share Chinese New Year

Post here to organise an event, gathering, meetup, party. Search for expats from your country, sports partners or meet new friends here!
eticxe

New in Singapore - Share Chinese New Year

Postby eticxe » Mon, 23 Jan 2006 3:24 pm

hi, I'm 34 and new here in Singapore, just coming from Germany. If you also have not yet any plans for Chinese New Year, maybe we can meet up. Just let me know, like to party and chat & more...

Cheers
Michael

pineappletarts
Regular
Regular

Postby pineappletarts » Wed, 25 Jan 2006 3:23 pm

Hi. i'm new to this forum but not to Singapore. All the shops will be closed during first two days of CNY. What are you doing in Singapore? Perhaps you can take a short trip to somewhere near like Malaysia or Bangkok...

Peterzee

Re: New in Singapore - Share Chinese New Year

Postby Peterzee » Wed, 25 Jan 2006 4:11 pm

Hi, I'm also brand new in Singapore and would like to meet people to discouver the city. I would be glad to go and enjoy the Chinese New year with a group of people.

Cheers

Pedro

pineappletarts
Regular
Regular

Postby pineappletarts » Thu, 26 Jan 2006 11:44 am

Hi Pedro, Where are you from? Not sure where to go since all the shops will be closed during CNY. See if we can get more people in before we decide, ok.

Dounut
Chatter
Chatter

Postby Dounut » Thu, 26 Jan 2006 11:55 am

Not only you people as new comers. I live here for so long already, CNY is the most boring holiday for me. Although situation is getting better for the past few years, where more places are open, instead of having to go hungry for 1 long week.

But still, if I have a choice, I will choose to work on those days.

Maybe, we can catch a movie, dinning & chit chat, or go cycling at Ubin cum Seafood. :roll:

pineappletarts
Regular
Regular

Postby pineappletarts » Thu, 26 Jan 2006 2:18 pm