Singapore Expats Forum

Possible to Date Singaporean women?

Post here to organise an event, gathering, meetup, party. Search for expats from your country, sports partners or meet new friends here!
Xmann

Possible to Date Singaporean women?

Postby Xmann » Fri, 02 Sep 2005 6:25 am

I am a 30 yr old single black male about 6'4" normal weight, size etc, and a decent guy. ....(I think). I will be working in Singapore for 6 months starting in late Sept. I have heard it is hard for an African American men to meet local girls. :roll: I have never worked abroad before and hope this is incorrect or just a rumor. I would not want to spend half a year in a place were the girls are hung up on color. Can anyone help this novice? What are the ladies like?
Thanks.

riversandlakes
Reporter
Reporter

Postby riversandlakes » Fri, 02 Sep 2005 11:51 am

So you'll give up working because of a lack of ONSs? :?
Goatboy will always cherish his former goatgirl.
But the world is full of fluffier ones.

sin man

Postby sin man » Fri, 02 Sep 2005 11:58 am

hi,

a word of advice singaporean women r all gold digger wanting 4 free meal sex drink taxis ride holiday package

Bremen
Reporter
Reporter

Postby Bremen » Fri, 02 Sep 2005 1:14 pm

sin man wrote:hi,

a word of advice singaporean women r all gold digger wanting 4 free meal sex drink taxis ride holiday package

Not all by a longshot...

But it's rare to find the non-golddiggers. The women you'll normally meet in bars frequented by expats are usually gold-diggers... And the "normal" women tend to avoid dating expats for fear of shaming their families by being branded an "SPG" (basically, golddigger targetting expats).

So depends on you... If you don't mind a girl who'll want expensive dinners, etc. in exchange for her company, you'll find LOTS here.