Singapore Expats Forum

Where is a good marketplace for Swarovski Crystals?

Discuss about the latest news & interesting topics, real life experience or other out of topic discussions with locals & expatriates in Singapore.

Swarovski

Where is a good marketplace for Swarovski Crystals?

Postby Swarovski » Tue, 16 Aug 2005 11:46 am

I have a collection of authentic swarovski crystals including limited editions. Does anyone know of any secondary markets other than ebay or yahoo auction where I can sell away my collection for a good price?

:?: :?: :?:

Baron Greenback
Reporter
Reporter

Postby Baron Greenback » Tue, 16 Aug 2005 12:30 pm

I have only ever owned one piece of that stuff, so I am no expert. In fact I don't particulary like it, but I know that alot of people do & like anything collectable some people go a bit nutty about it. Why don't you go to the Swarovski shop in Centre Point & ask them - they might even buy it from you. Good luck.

Swarovski

Postby Swarovski » Tue, 16 Aug 2005 5:53 pm

Oh boy! They asked me to try ebay! :roll:

cystralized

Postby cystralized » Tue, 16 Aug 2005 6:28 pm

Swarovski wrote:Oh boy! They asked me to try ebay! :roll:

couldnt you take pics of it and put it up here, i thought this board had a site for items for sale!

otherwise
just put a post up and tell people to PM for further details.

Wish i wasnt living had to mouth (or was it mouth to foot!?) :? .. Id buy them from you if I had money! my sis used to collect the stuff and i would get her one thing each bday or special event. Now im broke and pawning jewellery..hmnn can we pawn Swarowski stuff?

beenhere10years
Chatter
Chatter

Postby beenhere10years » Tue, 16 Aug 2005 6:33 pm

I'm a big fan of ebay. Both a successful buyer and a seller. Why not try it out if you haven't before, it's perfect for something like this. I would try to see it worldwide though and not just in Singapore, this market is very small.