Singapore Expats Forum

Hip Hop Dance

Post here to organise an event, gathering, meetup, party. Search for expats from your country, sports partners or meet new friends here!
Vinz

Hip Hop Dance

Postby Vinz » Thu, 23 Jun 2005 3:27 pm

Hi everybody,

Im a french student doing his intersnship in Singapore, and Im just looking for HIPHOP DANCERS in Singapore ...
Tell me where I can practise for free, or even meet others dancers !! :D

I prefer Newschool HipHop Dance like Newstyle (Freestyles??) or House Dance, but I 've already practised Breakdancing, Poppin or Lockin ...

:) Peace All :)

tips
Regular
Regular

Postby tips » Thu, 23 Jun 2005 3:37 pm

hey

just join us everywednesday n fridays...we go to hip hop places

tips

Vinz

Postby Vinz » Mon, 27 Jun 2005 5:26 pm

Thanks Tips, :D

But is it clubbin or training ?? I m looking for training session :wink:

Anyway, I saw the Marck Ecko dance competition at Somerset this week-end, and I read that a dance studio did workshops during the festival: The STUDIO WU ...

Tell me it is a good studio ?? A bit expensive for a single class ... but maybe becoz the intrustors are good and the level is high :) I hope so !

Otherwise What is the best studio to practise Hip Hop dance ?

:) Peace All :)

javer
Chatter
Chatter

Postby javer » Mon, 27 Jun 2005 5:33 pm

well, Vinz... Studio Wu's one of the expensive schools here... i've actualli done a research on this...
you may wanna try this places out :
Dance Arts Studio
Dino Dance School
Jitterbugs Swingapore.

you can look them up in yahoo.com.sg for their webbies.

by going for single classes are a little more expensive than their packages, so why not take up their packages?