Singapore Expats Forum

Singapore Salary Index - Creative Career

Discuss about getting a well paid job or career advancement. Ask about salaries, expat packages, CPF & taxes for expatriate.

CeciliaLW

Singapore Salary Index - Creative Career

Postby CeciliaLW » Wed, 02 Jun 2004 7:49 am

I just got an offer from a Multimedia Design company in Singapore. I am trying to negotiate to S$4000. Is this enough to survive? What else I should ask for in the salary package? I am an US citizen... anyone also familiar with Tax matter as well? My husband currently resides in Indonesia... I am getting to get near him. :) thanks in advance!

jpatokal

Postby jpatokal » Thu, 03 Jun 2004 8:35 pm

You'll survive easily (many people survive on a quarter of that...). Be sure to negotiate decent medical coverage. Anything else -- housing allowance, relocation compensation, home leave trips, etc -- is up to your negotiating skills...

Pucca

Postby Pucca » Mon, 07 Jun 2004 2:36 pm

Hi, I'm a fresh graduate with a Bachelor in Multimedia, I'm planning to get a job in SIngapore, can you tell me the name of the company that you are employed in? I really want to et a job there, thanks -Vanda-

Re: Singapore Salary Index - Creative Career

Postby Guest » Mon, 14 Jun 2004 12:36 am

CeciliaLW wrote:I just got an offer from a Multimedia Design company in Singapore. I am trying to negotiate to S$4000. Is this enough to survive? What else I should ask for in the salary package? I am an US citizen... anyone also familiar with Tax matter as well? My husband currently resides in Indonesia... I am getting to get near him. :) thanks in advance!