Singapore Expats Forum

weekend escape to Sibu/Tioman

Post here to organise an event, gathering, meetup, party. Search for expats from your country, sports partners or meet new friends here!
drfeelgood

weekend escape to Sibu/Tioman

Postby drfeelgood » Wed, 20 Apr 2005 10:17 pm

Greetings everybody!

Is anybody feeling claustrophobic in this tiny island of ours? I am headed to Tioman/Sibu for a quick weekend getaway, and here is inviting anybody who wants to join in!

For the uninitiated Tioman and Sibu are idyllic islands off coast of Mersing in Eastern Malaysia. Actually thats about what I know :) Its my first time there, but i have heard rather rave reviews of the islands, and this seems to be a good season too!

Essentials: Change of clothes and swimming gear, a malaysian visa or equivalent exemption, maybe a camera and an enthusiastic ear-to-ear grin. :D Ok the grin is optional, you can prefer to stay grumpy. :lol:

cheers all!

Matney
Reporter
Reporter

Weekend Escape to Sibu/

Postby Matney » Wed, 20 Apr 2005 10:34 pm

I can recommend Sibu Island, would love to go again, but have plans this weekend with school activities. The people who run Rimba Resort were great and we found it very relaxing; thought it was inexpensive too!! Enjoy and take your snorkeling gear and a good book.

adrianlee
Regular
Regular

Postby adrianlee » Thu, 21 Apr 2005 9:35 am

Would you know the estimated cost to fly and stay in Tioman/Sibu?

Thanks
Ad

drfeelgood

Postby drfeelgood » Thu, 21 Apr 2005 12:12 pm

adrianlee wrote:Would you know the estimated cost to fly and stay in Tioman/Sibu?

Thanks
Ad