Migrating to Singapore as a doctor

Discuss about getting a well paid job or career advancement. Ask about salaries, expat packages, CPF & taxes for expatriate.
arrowhh

Migrating to Singapore as a doctor

Post by arrowhh » Mon, 26 Jul 2021 2:51 am

Hello all,

I am in the midst of applying for jobs with MOH to migrate to Singapore for good. I am presently a doctor in the UK, although I was born and brought up in Malaysia and still retain my Malaysian passport.
I am about to finish my residency training in the UK early next year.

Any foreign doctors here who have migrated to Singapore? How difficult is it to get a job in Singapore? What job entry level did you guys get?

PNGMK

Re: Migrating to Singapore as a doctor

Post by PNGMK » Mon, 26 Jul 2021 10:55 am

search for posts by taxico - he is our resident MO who has good advice on this - I don't recall it exactly but you do need several approvals and must have studied at an approved university as well to gain registration with the SMA.
I not lawyer/teacher/CPA.
You've been arrested? Law Society of Singapore can provide referrals.
You want an International School job? School website or http://www.ISS.edu
Your rugrat needs a School? Avoid for profit schools
You need Tax advice? Ask a CPA
You ran away without doing NS? Shame on you!

arrowhh

Post by arrowhh » Mon, 26 Jul 2021 5:06 pm

Thank you. That is a good start

Lisafuller
Editor
Editor
Answers: 1

Post by Lisafuller » Wed, 28 Jul 2021 6:43 pm

Medical practitioners are always high in demand here, you should have no problem finding a job if you are registered with the relevant authorities.

PNGMK

Post by PNGMK » Wed, 28 Jul 2021 7:15 pm

LF it varies a lot by speciality and experience.
I not lawyer/teacher/CPA.
You've been arrested? Law Society of Singapore can provide referrals.
You want an International School job? School website or http://www.ISS.edu
Your rugrat needs a School? Avoid for profit schools
You need Tax advice? Ask a CPA