Singapore Expats Forum

Cover letter, testimonial, volunteer work upload? but WHERE?

Relocating, travelling or planning to make Singapore home? Discuss the criterias, passes or visa that is required.
wishmeluck7

Cover letter, testimonial, volunteer work upload? but WHERE?

Post by wishmeluck7 » Sat, 10 Apr 2021 6:16 am

Hello everyone,
I am a 35-year old resident, with a small family. I have been in Singapore for more than five years on EP and planning to apply for a PR.
I somewhat have a feeling that PR agency business is a sham, but one good thing we can learn from meetings is uploading a cover letter, recommendation letters/testimonials, volunteer work letter/certificate, if any, is not going to harm us. What's your view?

But then the million dollar question: Where do we upload these documents if applying by self?
Reading the threads on the topic so far suggests that there's no direct option for us to upload a cover letter or testimonial. Still if someone wants to do it, do you think it's wise to upload in a particular section?

I am in process of collating my documents at the moment and plan to apply by the end of the month or early next month. And yes,

Please advise.
Thanks
S.
PS: It's going to be my first attempt and will apply all by myself, no agency to be involved! Wish me luck :)

sundaymorningstaple
Answers: 2

Re: Cover letter, testimonial, volunteer work upload? but WHERE?

Post by sundaymorningstaple » Sat, 10 Apr 2021 7:06 pm

You don't.

wishmeluck7

Post by wishmeluck7 » Sat, 10 Apr 2021 8:24 pm

Thanks!

jackyjacky88

Post by jackyjacky88 » Sat, 10 Apr 2021 10:35 pm

email them?

sundaymorningstaple

Post by sundaymorningstaple » Sun, 11 Apr 2021 12:05 am

If they didn't ask for them, they won't even open them.

smoulder
Chatter
Chatter

Post by smoulder » Mon, 12 Apr 2021 11:38 pm