Singapore Expats

Citizenship approval chances

Relocating, travelling or planning to make Singapore home? Discuss the criterias, passes or visa that is required.
motherof2maybe3

Citizenship approval chances

Post by motherof2maybe3 » Sat, 18 Apr 2020 3:57 pm

I have submitted my citizenship application in early March this year, please may I know what would the chances be like for me to get it approved?

Here is my profile:
Msian Chinese Female age 35 this year, applying with 2 children (6yo and 2yo).
My husband is also a Msian Chinese but he is not applying for the reason that his parents won't allow him to convert. We do not own any properties in Msia tho.
I work in a foreign bank earning 70k a year and my hub is a sole-proprietor (wireman) earning about 60k a year. We own a resale HDB, I have been staying in SG for 9 years, PR 7 years, and I will be trying to conceive for a 3rd baby next year (I have included this reason in my application). My first kid born in Msia and 2nd kid born in SG, both are PRs.

I know my profile is quite decent, however I have 2 concerns here.
Firstly, my hub is not applying with me, will this lower the chance?
2ndly, given the covid situation here, would they slow down the processing of applications? My first kid will be attending primary school next year and I will be trying for a 3rd baby, I wish I could get the citizenship ASAP.
In overall, what would the chance be like and if I get it, how soon can I get the approval from them? Thank you!! :)

singaporeflyer
Answers: 1

Re: Citizenship approval chances

Post by singaporeflyer » Sat, 18 Apr 2020 6:37 pm

motherof2maybe3 wrote:
Sat, 18 Apr 2020 3:57 pm
I have submitted my citizenship application in early March this year, please may I know what would the chances be like for me to get it approved?

Here is my profile:
Msian Chinese Female age 35 this year, applying with 2 children (6yo and 2yo).