Singapore Expats

Moving back to Singapore (School)

A moderated forum for serious discussions only.
ireallydespisesss

Moving back to Singapore (School)

Post by ireallydespisesss » Mon, 09 Sep 2019 8:04 pm

Hello this is my first time posting here so I’m not sure if this is the correct forum to post it on but here goes.

I am currently living and studying abroad and I was wondering if I were to move back to Singapore, how would I get back into a secondary school?

I left Singapore after taking the PSLE and I had selected a placeholder school incase I decided to move back, however according to my parents they have stopped contact with the school and so I don’t have a place there anymore. So I was wondering if I could still go to a secondary school in Singapore if I were to return? Fyi, I am a Singapore Citizen.

tt1973
Chatter
Chatter

Re: Moving back to Singapore (School)

Post by tt1973 » Mon, 09 Sep 2019 8:28 pm

How long have you left Sg? Why the sudden desire to come back?

I am sure you can still go to a Secondary school, there are always places around. But I suspect cannot be too fussy about the school choice.

ireallydespisesss

Post by ireallydespisesss » Mon, 09 Sep 2019 10:03 pm

I’ve been overseas for about 3- 4 years already. Actually it’s not a final decision yet but what I can tell you is that I’ve definitely taken Sg for granted when I was younger.

Yep I think so too, but I’m also hoping that it would be possible to go to a somewhat decent secondary school.

tt1973
Chatter
Chatter

Post by tt1973 » Mon, 09 Sep 2019 10:19 pm

3 - 4 years? Have you completed your secondary studies (A levels) abroad?

Should you join the junior college or polytechnic in SG instead?

ireallydespisesss

Post by ireallydespisesss » Tue, 10 Sep 2019 1:34 am

I currently just started grade 9 ( equivalent to sec 3) since I had to start a year over.

But yes I am also debating to return to SG for poly or jc if possible.

tt1973
Chatter
Chatter