Singapore Expats Forum

MBA job in singapore

Discuss about getting a well paid job or career advancement. Ask about salaries, expat packages, CPF & taxes for expatriate.

AJAY

MBA job in singapore

Postby AJAY » Wed, 09 Mar 2005 3:30 pm

Hi All,

I am an MBA graduate and an Indian nationality. At the moment I am working in Vietnam in an IT MNC as sales and marketing executive and I wish to work in Singapore. I tired to apply through the head hunter and all are asking if I have a PR or a Singaporean. So can any one of your help me in this. Appreciate your kind action in this matter.

AJAY

Bryann

Postby Bryann » Wed, 09 Mar 2005 4:38 pm

Palamon

Join the Club

Postby Palamon » Wed, 09 Mar 2005 5:07 pm

Hi,
Join the club. How abt we share info on this ? PM me if u wanna.

Regds,

Pal.

AJAY

Postby AJAY » Wed, 09 Mar 2005 7:48 pm

Thanks Bryann and hope to hear from you soon in this matter. I appreciated all the people who have viewed my message.

bryann

Postby bryann » Wed, 09 Mar 2005 10:58 pm

hi ajay

r u located in singapore?

Dime a dozen

Postby Dime a dozen » Thu, 10 Mar 2005 6:41 am

If you go to Shenton Way or Raffles Place during lunch time and throw a stone, chances are it's gonna hit someone with an MBA. And this is not taking into consideration the MBA holders who are now reduced to driving cabs. Unless you've got one from an Ivy League, I'd say you're better off staying in Vietnam.

Postby Guest » Thu, 10 Mar 2005 11:27 am

hi bryann,

No at the moment i am working in Vietnam and i wish to work in Singapore,which is a develped country with innovative leaders and people.

And

Thanks "Dime a dozen" for the piece of advice you have given me but why don’t we think positively than negatively. Every thing is possible in this world if we keep a positive attitude and positive mind set, so that we can maintain a win-win situation.

Dime a dozen

Postby Dime a dozen » Thu, 10 Mar 2005 12:30 pm