Singapore Expats Forum

A Talented IT Professional looking for a Job in Singapore

Discuss about getting a well paid job or career advancement. Ask about salaries, expat packages, CPF & taxes for expatriate.

Iqbal

A Talented IT Professional looking for a Job in Singapore

Postby Iqbal » Wed, 02 Mar 2005 9:54 pm

I'm a talented IT professional with multiple certification Bsc (Hons) in Computer Science, and seven years of progressively responsible for IT experience presently available in Sri lanka.

Therefore I'm looking for a suitable job in Singapore, and to settle in couple of months. Can anyone help me on this how to find a job? & will it
be useful to come as social visit and find a job there? Will it work out?
Pls let me know with details by email or thru this FAQ page as soon as poosible.

Thanx
Iqbal
email <kawaanna@yahoo.com>

Strong Eagle

Postby Strong Eagle » Wed, 02 Mar 2005 10:13 pm

Could I suggest something? First, get rid of the giant type. Even my 55 year old eyes with reading glasses can still see something much smaller than that.

Second, what is an IT professional? I see soooo many posts like that. It says nothing. Network wire jockeys are IT professionals. Field engineers are IT professionals. Web developers are IT professionals. Programmers are IT professionals. Project managers are IT professionals. My secretary, well versed in Windows and MS Office, considers herself an IT professional. Even the peddlers of all of the above are IT professionals.

While I'm on a rant, it's my experience that "IT professionals" all love to talk about qualifications, but nobody talks about what they can do for me. It's like I'm the one that is supposed to bridge the gap between what you say you know, and what I need you to do.