Singapore Expats

Refused SG entry, how to get him back if we want to get married?

Discuss about the latest news & interesting topics, real life experience or other out of topic discussions with locals & expatriates in Singapore.
feshakov

Refused SG entry, how to get him back if we want to get married?

Post by feshakov » Fri, 24 Aug 2018 12:45 am

Hello. I am a current EP holder. I graduated in Singapore and was on LTVP after graduation for about 5 months (while interviewing for a job). My French boyfriend was with me on a run-visa (90 days visa for french people on entry, he went out from Singapore 2 times for a couple of days each time, during the 5 months stay). Once I got a job offer, he was refused to enter Singapore. We filled in a form14 to request an entry for him to be able to get married and make a DP for him. But our request was rejected (of course with no explanation). Now we plan either make a declaration of marital living in a French embassy elsewhere and apply for the LTVP, either get married somewhere else and then request a DP. What do you think will work faster and better? It has been 2 months already that we are separated and we would like the situation to be resolved. Any suggestions about how we should proceed? Why has this happened to him? He has a bank account with 20 k EUR on it which he showed to the ICA to prove that he does not need to work here, but they still rejected him.

PNGMK
Answers: 10

Re: Refused SG entry, how to get him back if we want to get married?

Post by PNGMK » Fri, 24 Aug 2018 7:36 am

What's your nationality? I wonder if this is more about you than him. However he pushed the limits.
I not lawyer/teacher/CPA.
You've been arrested? Law Society of Singapore can provide referrals.
You want an International School job? School website or http://www.ISS.edu
Your rugrat needs a School? Avoid for profit schools
You need Tax advice? Ask a CPA
You ran away without doing NS? Shame on you!

feshakov