Singapore Expats Forum

What are my chances for Singapore Citizenship

Relocating, travelling or planning to make Singapore home? Discuss the criterias, passes or visa that is required.
Savatage

What are my chances for Singapore Citizenship

Post by Savatage » Tue, 10 Jul 2018 3:05 am

Dear everyone,

I’m a newbie here and I would like to seek your advice regarding my chance of getting Singapore Citizenship. I have been residing in Singapore for 11 years and below is my profile:

9 years as PR, since 2009
Post Graduate from local Uni in 2008
Monthly salary: $6,200
Nationality: preferred not to say :oops: - one of the ASEAN countries but not in the majority groups of Malaysian, Filipino, Indonesian, Burmese
Age 39, turning 40 this year end
Single Male

I did try to apply in early 2015 when there was still a pre-assessment system at ICA that they would tell you on the spot whether you stand a chance. It was just after my first renewal of REP and my salary was $5,600 and the counter lady told me my application wouldn’t be successful.

I am about to renew my second REP early next year and I’m thinking of applying for citizenship again within these few months.

What would you think about my possibility of getting the approval? Would my age, income, or being single be unfavorable factors against me?

I would really like to settle down here as I bought a property for myself 2 years ago. Not sure if that would help.

Thanks beforehand :-"
Last edited by Savatage on Tue, 10 Jul 2018 9:08 am, edited 1 time in total.

PNGMK
Governor
Governor

Re: What are my chances for Singapore Citizenship

Post by PNGMK » Tue, 10 Jul 2018 6:43 am

Our opinion doesn't really matter. If you want to try, do.
I not lawyer/teacher/CPA.
You've been arrested? Law Society of Singapore can provide referrals.
You want an International School job? School website or http://www.ISS.edu
Your rugrat needs a School? Avoid for profit schools
You need Tax advice? Ask a CPA