Singapore Expats

Ep offer to relocate

Moving to Singapore? Ask our regular expats in Singapore questions on relocation and their experience here. Ask about banking, employment pass, insurance, visa, work permit, citizenship or immigration issues.

Sponsored by:

Utrust Immigration
kijan.maharjan

Ep offer to relocate

Post by kijan.maharjan » Wed, 06 Jun 2018 8:58 am

Hi, I am from Nepal and currently living and working in australia having spouse visa, my wife is studying. I have like 9 years of experience now as a product designer. I am earning 6300 aud per month after tax. I iust got an offer from a singapore company to relocate there with the salary of 8k per month. Salary wise comparatively, its almost the same. I am paying my rent about $240 per week. $100 for transportation per week and $100 for food per week. So around 440 Aus per week. In terms of jobs, I think there are more opportunities in australia than in singapore. But i love to be in singapore than in australia. But i am bit confused at the moment.

Before that, i was in singapore and got ep offer with the basic salary of sgd 3500 and gross salary was sgd 5900. But my ep was rejected.

Now this company is saying that if i get higher salary for example 12k per month. MoM will reject me immediately due to my past record, Is that true? Should i ask for more salary or compensation? Please suggest. Thank you.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

iaannuk

Re: Ep offer to relocate

Post by iaannuk » Mon, 25 Jun 2018 7:17 pm

why was your EP reject previously please?

Strong Eagle
Answers: 9

Post by Strong Eagle » Mon, 25 Jun 2018 9:52 pm