Singapore Expats

Need suggestion if working through Consultancy in Singapore is good option or not

Moving to Singapore? Ask our regular expats in Singapore questions on relocation and their experience here. Ask about banking, employment pass, insurance, visa, work permit, citizenship or immigration issues.

Sponsored by:

Utrust Immigration
vsankale

Need suggestion if working through Consultancy in Singapore is good option or not

Post by vsankale » Fri, 20 Apr 2018 3:25 pm

Hi all,

I am for India and recently hired by an human resource agency (Adecco) singapour
and i am paid by the agency instead of my direct company.

May i know is there any difference or risk associated with this kind of Employment contract.

I am a senior software engineer and and will be working for Investment Bank client through Adecco.

salary 6300 sgd offered.

Thanks
Vaishali

sundaymorningstaple
Answers: 21

Re: Need suggestion if working through Consultancy in Singapore is good option or not

Post by sundaymorningstaple » Fri, 20 Apr 2018 5:30 pm

Have you received your Employment Pass yet? Or have you at least received the IPA (In Principle approval). If you have not received it yet, keep your fingers crossed as they are getting harder and harder for agencies to obtain.