Singapore Expats

EP Rejected, chances of LTVP approval?

Moving to Singapore? Ask our regular expats in Singapore questions on relocation and their experience here. Ask about banking, employment pass, insurance, visa, work permit, citizenship or immigration issues.

Sponsored by:

Utrust Immigration
littlegal

EP Rejected, chances of LTVP approval?

Post by littlegal » Tue, 03 Oct 2017 3:22 pm

Hi all,

My E-Pass was rejected by MOM. To recap:

I'm a fresh grad from SMU (BBM degree) and a recipient of the MOE Tuition Grant (my bond is 3 years). I was offered a job at a small media firm, and they promised me 3.6K as starting salary. I accepted the offer, and they applied for an E-Pass. My in principle approval was also received. A few days later, the company called me to let me know that they were undergoing a downturn, and were going to offer me 2,500 instead. I was fine with this, but am afraid because it is way below the prescribed starting salary for E-Pass holders. They have filed an appeal to MOM to reduce the salary to 2.5 instead.

On a separate note, ICA has given me till 21st October to stay here while MOM processes everything, and have stated that they will not grant an extension. I will have to leave, apply for LTVP and re enter, according to them.

I have applied for an LTVP yesterday, and I have been told that nowadays ICA does not really care even if the applicant is under bond. So...what are my chances of getting an LTVP?

Any and all advice is appreciated! :)

ecureilx
Immortal
Immortal

Re: EP Rejected, chances of LTVP approval?

Post by ecureilx » Tue, 03 Oct 2017 10:51 pm

littlegal wrote:Hi all,

My E-Pass was rejected by MOM. To recap: