Singapore Expats

IT Business Analyst (outside of the country so far) any tips?

Discuss about getting a well paid job or career advancement. Ask about salaries, expat packages, CPF & taxes for expatriate.
ofishchuk

IT Business Analyst (outside of the country so far) any tips?

Post by ofishchuk » Sat, 23 Sep 2017 11:47 pm

Greetings!

I am a Business Analyst with 5 years experience of working in IT (Telecommunications and Secrity IT). I am from Ukraine but currently live in Poland. Also used to live in the USA and worked there. I am currently looking for a job in SIngapore due to a personal reason: I am getting married to a Burmese citizen who needs to be at home or at least closer to home for the nearest few years. SInce there are not many opportunities in Myanmar for BAs, I am looking in other SEA countries. Singapore is one of the desired ones.

Anyone can advice any recruitment agency or any other contact where they potentially might be interested to hire a foreigner? I would highly appreciate if you are working in IT and can give a reference. I am willing to relocate at my own cost: Cover my flight, accommodation, pay for my visa etc...

Maybe you can give me some other tips for finding a job in Singapore? I am planning to come for the studies (3 months) and maybe one additional month as a tourist to be able to talk to the recruiter face to face and be able to conduct an interview if needed.

Any advice or reference would be highly appreciated :)

Thanks!

brian_singapore
Chatter
Chatter
Answers: 1

Re: IT Business Analyst (outside of the country so far) any tips?

Post by brian_singapore » Mon, 25 Sep 2017 2:11 pm

Security is one of the hot skillsets that SG government is looking to promote. While this means a company should be able to get you an EP despite the current constriction on EP issuance, very few companies will interview an intermediate employee from outside the country.