Singapore Expats

Regarding S Pass

Discuss about the latest news & interesting topics, real life experience or other out of topic discussions with locals & expatriates in Singapore.
Lim Hwee

Regarding S Pass

Post by Lim Hwee » Tue, 05 Sep 2017 9:56 am

Dear All, I would like seek your advise regarding the pending status of my s pass application. I have been working in SG for almost 5 years with a same employer. Recently I found a new job and my new employer applied for an S pass on 22nd of August. My application status till today shows as pending. One of my friends application took only about 6 days for the approval, however, mine is going beyond 10 days for the outcome. So may I seek anyones advise to know long does it take to get the result? Thank you so much.

sundaymorningstaple
Answers: 21

Re: Regarding S Pass

Post by sundaymorningstaple » Tue, 05 Sep 2017 11:29 am

3 days to a month or more. They are vetting both new S pass holders and old S pass holders with much more scrutiny than they did in the earlier years. We also have had the same problem. We have 4 companies and occasionally we need to move a S pass holder to a new company so as not to lose a good employee due to quota problems - it's hard to keep local staff so it messes with our quotas. As all of our companies are independent Pte Ltds and not subsidiaries, they have to be vetted and we have actually lost a few in the past two years due to the more stringent vetting. Those who qualified previously may not qualify under the new, more stringent criteria. So, in answer to your question....

How long is a piece of string? :-k
SOME PEOPLE TRY TO TURN BACK THEIR ODOMETERS. NOT ME. I WANT PEOPLE TO KNOW WHY I LOOK THIS WAY. I'VE TRAVELED A LONG WAY, AND SOME OF THE ROADS WEREN'T PAVED. ~ Will Rogers

bestsocialmedia

Post by bestsocialmedia » Fri, 08 Sep 2017 9:08 pm

sounds normal, lately some applicant been delayed, just be patient, hope you will get yours soon.

Mummypoko