Singapore Expats

Forewarned is Foreamed

A moderated forum for serious discussions only.
Mad Scientist
Director
Director
Answers: 4

Forewarned is Foreamed

Post by Mad Scientist » Sat, 05 Aug 2017 10:33 am

To All

I have been send a PM by this person. I am calling him out in the open and beware.
Sorry I don't share my toys. Go and play yourself

microscopic wrote:Hi there, I'm a journalist with The Straits Times. We might be interested to work on a feature about NS defaulters, those that might be willing to share their stories with us. Do you know of any? Please let me know, thanks!
The positive thinker sees the invisible, feels the intangible, and achieves the impossible.Yahoo !!!

ecureilx
Immortal
Immortal

Re: Forewarned is Foreamed

Post by ecureilx » Sat, 05 Aug 2017 1:27 pm

Mad Scientist wrote:To All

I have been send a PM by this person. I am calling him out in the open and beware.
Sorry I don't share my toys. Go and play yourself

microscopic wrote:Hi there, I'm a journalist with The Straits Times. We might be interested to work on a feature about NS defaulters, those that might be willing to share their stories with us. Do you know of any? Please let me know, thanks!

sundaymorningstaple
Answers: 21

Post by sundaymorningstaple » Sat, 05 Aug 2017 4:58 pm

Thanks, MS. Oddly, I've not yet received one. Appreciate the heads-up! :cool:
SOME PEOPLE TRY TO TURN BACK THEIR ODOMETERS. NOT ME. I WANT PEOPLE TO KNOW WHY I LOOK THIS WAY. I'VE TRAVELED A LONG WAY, AND SOME OF THE ROADS WEREN'T PAVED. ~ Will Rogers

PNGMK
Answers: 10

Post by PNGMK » Sun, 06 Aug 2017 6:53 pm

While I admire his enthusiasm I think we all know how poorly journalistic sources are protected in Singapore.

To Microscopic; you can find these guys in Johor quite easily. Go and ask around - I've run into about 6 without even trying over the years.
I not lawyer/teacher/CPA.
You've been arrested? Law Society of Singapore can provide referrals.