Singapore Expats

Questions on EPC

Discuss your views about Singapore business & economy, current policies & issues, starting a business in Singapore.
ergogear

Questions on EPC

Post by ergogear » Mon, 17 Jul 2017 3:10 pm

Back story
Recently incorporated an EPC, Small EPC, with myself as only employee / sole director, assets < 10k. Financial year end coming soon.

As its a really small business, I am currently using microsoft excel to do all of my accounts/ keeping track of my transactions etc. I have some accounting knowledge, and with the help of online resources I am able to do up an accurate General journal / ledger , P&L statement, and balance sheet.

My question - Is my own DIY microsoft excel (General journal / ledger , P&L statement, balance sheet ) sufficient for record keeping purposes / for the upcoming agm / or for audit purposes should there be any. If not then what am I lacking? Do I need an proper formal annual report consisting of director's statement, Notes to the Financial Statements etc ( as seen in listed companies annual reports )

Thanks in advance
Appreciate all help and advice given thanks!

ecureilx
Immortal
Immortal

Re: Questions on EPC

Post by ecureilx » Mon, 17 Jul 2017 4:52 pm

ergogear wrote:Back story
Recently incorporated an EPC, Small EPC, with myself as only employee / sole director, assets < 10k. Financial year end coming soon.

As its a really small business, I am currently using microsoft excel to do all of my accounts/ keeping track of my transactions etc. I have some accounting knowledge, and with the help of online resources I am able to do up an accurate General journal / ledger , P&L statement, and balance sheet.