Advice on PR route ? Pre-LTVP/LTVP/ PR Directly . Any chances

Relocating, travelling or planning to make Singapore home? Discuss the criterias, passes or visa that is required.
dmltxfwe

Advice on PR route ? Pre-LTVP/LTVP/ PR Directly . Any chances

Post by dmltxfwe » Thu, 06 Jul 2017 3:28 am

Me(Indian citizen) and gf(Singaporean) planning to marry in Singapore in Jan 2018. I am currently living in US and gf is Singapore. I used to be in Singapore ( around 6 yrs) until 2015. I got transferred from SG to US branch in the same company at the start of 2016.
I was a tax payer(EP) in sg for 4 years. I studied masters in nus prior to working. I got rejected pr application in 2013 and 2015.

First of all do I have any chances of getting a PR if I apply directly after our marriage ?
Also would it increase by changes if I go through Pre-LTVP -> LTVP -> PR APPLICATION ?
we planned to buy hdb under non citizen spouse scheme as soon as we get married. Does any of this help with PR?

ecureilx
Immortal
Immortal

Re: Advice on PR route ? Pre-LTVP/LTVP/ PR Directly . Any chances

Post by ecureilx » Thu, 06 Jul 2017 3:55 am

dmltxfwe wrote:Me(Indian citizen) and gf(Singaporean) planning to marry in Singapore in Jan 2018. I am currently living in US and gf is Singapore. I used to be in Singapore ( around 6 yrs) until 2015. I got transferred from SG to US branch in the same company at the start of 2016.
I was a tax payer(EP) in sg for 4 years. I studied masters in nus prior to working. I got rejected pr application in 2013 and 2015.

First of all do I have any chances of getting a PR if I apply directly after our marriage ?
Also would it increase by changes if I go through Pre-LTVP -> LTVP -> PR APPLICATION ?
we planned to buy hdb under non citizen spouse scheme as soon as we get married. Does any of this help with PR?
Why not condo ? Buying house, in my honest opinion, don't help zilch.

Yes, don't jump the gun.

Go the LTVP route.