Singapore Expats

3rd PR application - Sept 2017

Relocating, travelling or planning to make Singapore home? Discuss the criterias, passes or visa that is required.
phamtieugiao

Post by phamtieugiao » Sat, 13 May 2017 4:51 am

I'm Vietnamese, male, 28 years old and single (still :( ). I know that I belong to the unfavorable sex and race.

I came to Singapore in 2008 to study at NTU (Computer Science). I graduated in 2012 and had been working for a start up since then, as an ethical hacker (the title is Software Engineer though). I changed job once in 2015 to join an MNC as an ethical hacker again (the title is still Software Engineer).

I applied twice:
- In 2015 at salary of $4025 (1st company), rejected with "you are welcome to work with your current pass"
- In early 2016 at salary of $5400 (2nd company), with the same message.

I just got promoted earlier this year and my current salary is $6960. So I decided to give another try.

Would there be any chance for me this 3rd attempt?
Last edited by phamtieugiao on Sat, 13 May 2017 9:45 pm, edited 2 times in total.

singaporeflyer
Answers: 2

Re: 3rd PR application - Sept 2017

Post by singaporeflyer » Sat, 13 May 2017 5:37 pm

phamtieugiao wrote:I'm Vietnamese, male, 28 years old and single (still :( ). I know that I belong to the unfavorable sex and race.

I came to Singapore in 2008 to study at NTU (Computer Science). I graduated in 2012 and had been working for a start up since then, as an ethical hacker (the title is Software Engineer though). I changed job once in 2015 to join a French MNC as an ethical hacker (the title is still Software Engineer).

I applied twice:
- In 2015 at salary of $4025 (1st company), rejected with "you are welcome to work with your current pass"
- In early 2016 at salary of $5400 (2nd company), with the same message.

I just got promoted earlier this year and my current salary is $6960. So I decided to give another try.

Would there be any chance for me this 3rd attempt?