Singapore Expats

Finance jobs and Dependant's Pass Holder

Discuss about getting a well paid job or career advancement. Ask about salaries, expat packages, CPF & taxes for expatriate.
aleksandrowa

Finance jobs and Dependant's Pass Holder

Post by aleksandrowa » Wed, 08 Mar 2017 2:13 am

Hi
I will relocate to Singapore as of 15.04 for at least 3 years with my husband who was asked to be relocated by his company. I will have Dependant's Pass Holder. So far I have 4,5 years of experience in Finance, half of that as Financial Analyst in HPE. Also I have Master's Degree in Finance and Accounting.

Is there a chance that I will be a valuable asset on SG labour market? I would like to work here, I have a personality that can't lay in the swimming pool...Will it be difficult to find a job as Dependant's Pass Holder? I know that I would ONLY need letter of consent, but how is that in pratice?

daveco23

Re: Finance jobs and Dependant's Pass Holder

Post by daveco23 » Wed, 08 Mar 2017 12:05 pm

I assume you mean HP Enterprise? Can you transfer with them? Huge operation here.

aleksandrowa

Post by aleksandrowa » Wed, 08 Mar 2017 1:40 pm

Yeah, I already tried to ask around but the department I am working in Europe in APJ is smaller and fully occupied. This week I started applying for another Financial Analyst roles in SG but there is not a lot open ones So I decided that I should also look outside HP. And that is why I am wondering how in practice that may look like in my shoes in SG labour market with a Dependant's Pass.

daveco23

Post by daveco23 » Wed, 08 Mar 2017 1:52 pm

Look at the newer MNC's like Facebook, Google, Amazon, MS, etc. They are well versed in SG visa requirements and have their APAC HQ's here.

aleksandrowa

Post by aleksandrowa » Wed, 08 Mar 2017 2:18 pm